Administrative Setup

Ghaziabad is one of the five districts of the Meerut Division. Divisional Commissioner, whose headquarter is at Meerut, holds charge of the division. He is the link between the districts and the government and supervises the administration as well as the planning and the development activities of its districts.


The district has been divided into three sub division for purpose of revenue & general administration namely Ghaziabad, Modinagar and Loni. The centrally situated Tehsil Ghaziabad has three pargana’s, i.e., Loni, Dasna & Jalalabad. The Modi Nagar tehsil which has only one pargana named Jalalabad is in the northern part.

Ghaziabad district administration is headed by the District Magistrate of Ghaziabad. The DM is assisted by a Chief Development Officer (CDO), four Additional District Magistrates (ADM) (Administration, Finance/ Revenue, City, Land Acquisition), one City Magistrate (CM) and two Additional City Magistrate (ACM).

The district is divided into 3 sub-divisions and 4 development blocks. Each sub-division headed by a Sub Divisional magistrate and Block by Block Development Officer (BDO).